Search

Introducing Steve!

Steve is 4 years old and despite their name, Steve is not a boy. Steve was gorging themselves on a tasty carrot whilst being interviewed by our playworkers.

"My tufts have never been fluffier since coming to Baltic Street. Laura brushes my tufts on a regular basis and even though I hate it at the time, I feel pretty dashing afterwards and she always gives me a tasty blueberry treat, even if I've been squirming! My best pal is Rosie, who you met last week. We like to hide together under our fresh hay - who'd have thought it, a hiding spot and a tasty meal in one! The best part of the day is when I hear a rustling of a packet and someone drops some crunchy leaves into the enclosure - I always squeak with delight!"

Thank you Steve for your time! Blueberry treats are on their way to you!

Who would you like to hear from next? Is there anything you would like to know about our animals??


10 views0 comments

Introducing Rosie!

Rosie is approximately 2 years old although she says you should never ask a lady her age, especially when she's eating! Whilst being interviewed by our playworkers she was happily munching on a salad of parsley, coriander and carrots.

"I love living here. I have great friends who live with me, an endless supply of hay and tasty, crunchy leaves and veg, I get scooped up for cuddles with the human children on a daily basis and I get my hair brushed and looking nice! I love to pose for the camera and I will always be the first to come and say hello to a new human in our enclosure! I don't have a favourite food, anything green! Please come and say hello!"

We love Rosie.

Who would you like to hear from next?





2 views0 comments

Over the coming weeks we will be introducing you to each of our animals here at Baltic Street! As you may have gathered, they've been growing in number over lockdown and as you can't physically meet them yet, we'll introduce you to them on here instead through a number of interviews conducted by our playworkers.

First up is Dani, one of our English Spot Rabbits.

Whilst interviewing Dani, he was relaxing in his hutch, munching on some hay and carrots.

Dani says - "I'm 2 years old, which is still young, but I'm not a baby any more. My favourite food is kale, a curly, dark green leaf and it's so tasty! My favourite thing to do is lounge in the window of my hutch watching all the children playing in the garden. Since there haven't been many children recently I've spent more time playing with my brother, Sandi, our favourite game is tig!"

Thank you Dani!

Let us know in the comments below who you would like to meet next and if you have any questions for them!



2 views0 comments